Big 12 Baseball Championship Format Changed


In the wake of the devastating tornado that ripped through the Oklahoma City suburb of Moore, the Big 12 Conference has changed the time and format of the baseball tournament.

The championships were originally set to begin on Wednesday at Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark in a double elimination tournament format. Now the games will begin on Thursday and will utilize a pool play format. This isn’t the first time that the conference has used a two pool format. Kansas State, Texas Tech, Baylor and Oklahoma will play in one pool and Oklahoma State, West Virginia, TCU and Kansas will be in the second pool.

The format will feature games at 9:00 am, 12:30 pm, 4:00 pm and 7:00 pm, CT. on Thursday, Friday and Saturday with the championship on Sunday at 1:00 pm.

Kansas State will play all three of their pool play games at 12:30 pm on Thursday, Friday and Saturday playing Texas Tech, Baylor and Oklahoma respectively. Sports radio 1350 KMAN will have coverage of all the games from Oklahoma City.


About Author

Brandon Tadtman

Leave A Reply