Extension election results finalized


Riley County extension director Jennifer Wilson announced the results of this year’s extension council elections on Thursday.

Elections are held each  year to rotate three new members into sub-committees, which are divided into four separate categories of agriculture, family and consumer science, 4-H youth development and community development.

The winners in agriculture are Jordan Hagenmaier, Steve Hargrave, and Greg Legleiter. Family and Consumer Science winners are Linda Teener, Susan Goff, and Kerry Wefald. 4-H Youth Development winners are Marjorie Devlin, Douglas Russell, and Sharon Dobesh-Beckman. Community Development winners are Darin Marti, Jay Terrill, and Sherrie Russell.

All committee members will meet at Pottorf Hall on November 30 to select – from the 24 total – nine who will serve on an executive board, which will consist of a chair, vice chair, secretary, treasurer and five other members.



About Author

KMAN Staff

Leave A Reply