Heisman finalists: Klein, Manziel, & Te’o


NEW YORK (AP) K- State quarterback Collin Klein, Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel, and Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te’o are the finalists for the Heisman Trophy.

Klein would be the first player from Kansas State to win the Heisman.

Manziel would be the first freshman to win the Heisman and the first Texas A&M player since halfback John David Crow won the school’s only Heisman in 1957.

Te’o is trying to become the first defense-only player to win a Heisman and the eighth player from Notre Dame. The Fighting Irish have had seven Heisman winners, tied for the most, but none since Tim Brown in 1987.

The finalists were announced on Monday.

For full video wrap-ups, including analysis, highlights, coaches & player interviews of K-State Football & Basketball check out PowerCatGameday.com

*** Get Updates and Alerts on all things KSU on your phone! text EMAW to 88474 ***


About Author

Leave A Reply