McGruder Among Naismith Award Candidates


Rodney McGruder has joined exclusive company at K-State as he was named as one of 30 candidates for the 2013 Naismith Men’s College Player of the Year Award.  McGruder joins Michael Beasley (2008) and Jacob Pullen (2010) as one of only three Wildcats to be included in the top 30 for the award.  Three other players from the Big 12 are on the 2013 list, Ben McLemore and Jeff Withey of Kansas, and Marcus Smart of Oklahoma State.

The list will be whittled to four finalists in late March, and the Naismith Award winner will be announced on April 7th in Atlanta at the Final Four.  Fans can vote for McGruder starting on Monday, March 25th at

Stay connected to all things KSU on the go just text EMAW to 88474
For full video wrap-ups, including analysis, highlights, coaches & player interviews of K-State Football & Basketball check out


About Author

Leave A Reply