Riley County & Rock Creek Hoopsters Honored by MEL


Four players from Riley County and three from Rock Creek were named to the all-Mid-East League girls basketball team.  The Falcons’ junior trio of Madison Vargo, Makayla Vargo and Katelyn Thomson were named to the first team, while junior Taylor Oliver received honorable mention.  Mustang senior guard Megan Srna made the first team, while senior Shiann Bruce and sophomore Alexis Wilson got honorable mention.

Rock Creek placed four boys on the all-Mid-East League teams, and Riley County had two players honored.  The Mustangs’  inside-outside duo of Jacob Miller and Ryan Schneider made the first team, while Tyler Dillon and Shane Adams received honorable mention.  Falcon senior point guard Bryce Chavis was named to the first team, while fellow senior Jacey Buss received honorable mention.


About Author

Leave A Reply