Six Wildcats named to AP All-America Team


More honors were bestowed on the Big 12 Champion Kansas State Wildcats today as six players made the Associated Press All-America team.

Quarterback Collin Klein, a Heisman Trophy Finalist and Linebacker Arthur Brown were named to the Second Team, Safety Ty Zimmerman was named to the Third Team while Wide Receiver Tyler Lockett, Tight End Travis Tannahill and Cornerback Nigel Malone were chosen as Honorable Mentions.

The All-America honor is the latest for Klein who last week won the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award and was also a finalist for the Maxwell and Davey O’Brien Awards.

The Wildcats will travel to the Tostitos Fiesta Bowl to take on Oregon on January 3 at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.


About Author

Erik Stone

Leave A Reply