KSHSAA releases sub-state volleyball divisions


Volleyball Sub-State Tournaments will get underway this Saturday, October 22, 2011. There will be 8 sub-state tournaments per classification/division with the winners of each tournament advancing to their state tournament on Friday and Saturday, October 28-29.

Districts have been announced (opening round pairings have not been set)

6A: Manhattan High will travel to Wichita Heights

(Field: Derby, Junction City, Manhattan, Topeka, Topeka-Washburn Rural, Wichita-East, Wichita-Heights, and Wichita-Southeast)

4A: Wamego goes to Royal Valley

(Field: Atchison, Hiawatha, Holton, Hoyt-Royal Valley, Meriden-Jefferson West, Perry-Lecompton, Topeka-Hayden, and Wamego)

3A: Both Rock Creek and Riley County travel to Marysville

(Field: Marysville, Minneapolis, Riley County, Rossville, Silver Lake, St. George-Rock Creek, and St. Marys)

1A-Division 1: Blue Valley travels to Blue Rapids-Valley Heights

(Field: Blue Rapids-Valley Heights, Centralia, Clifton-Clyde, Hanover, Linn, and Randolph-Blue Valley)

1A-Division 2: Frankfort will host

(Field: Axtell, Baileyville B & B, Bern, Frankfort, Junction City-St. Xavier, and Wetmore)

Seeding will be done Wednesday


About Author

KMAN Staff

Leave A Reply