Flint Hills Economic Development District Signing


The Flint Hills Regional Council Board of Directors invites the public to a signing ceremony as the seven county Flint Hills Economic Development District (FHEDD) is formed on January 31, 2014. Elected representatives from the twenty Flint Hills Regional Council members, regional Economic Development organizations and local Chambers of Commerce will be present at the ceremony.

The FHEDD is comprised of Geary, Morris, Riley, Pottawatomie, Wabaunsee, Lyon and Chase counties. The newly formed organization will work to implement a cohesive marketing strategy to promote the region’s tourism and business opportunities, and to develop a regional brand to reflect the natural and social history of the region.


About Author

KMAN Staff

Leave A Reply