KSHSAA: Rock Creek now the smallest 4A school


The Kansas High School Activities Association released classifications for the 2012-13 school year in all sports but football, and there will be two class 4A schools in Pottawatomie county.   Joining Wamego in 4A will be Rock Creek, who is the smallest school in the class at 258 students.  Contrast that with another school that will be brand new to 4A in Highland Park, who has 729 students, a difference of close to 500 potential student-athletes.

There are no changes in the local area as Manhattan of course remains in 6A, Wamego in 4A, Riley County in 3A, and Blue Valley and Frankfort will be in 1A.  There are two new 6A schools with KC Wyandotte and Blue Valley-Stilwell, while Shawnee Mission South and Leavenworth slide down to 5A.

To see the full KSHSAA classifications list: click here


About Author

Leave A Reply