Snyder a finalist for Eddie Robinson coach of the year


K-State head coach Bill Snyder is one of nine coaches to be named a finalist for the 2012 Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award, the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) announced today. It is the second coach-of-the-year award Snyder is in the running for as he was named a semifinalist for the Maxwell Coach of the Year Award last month.

This is the 5th time Snyder has been a finalist…he was a finalist last year as well as in 1993, 1995 and 1998.

The finalist for the award include Brian Kelly of Notre Dame, Urban Meyer of Ohio State, Will Muschamp of Florida, Bill O’Brien of Penn State, and Kevin Sumlin of Texas A&M.
For full video wrap-ups, including analysis, highlights, coaches & player interviews of K-State Football & Basketball check out

*** Get Updates and Alerts on all things KSU on your phone! text EMAW to 88474 ***


About Author

Leave A Reply