USD 383 BOE elects new leadership



The USD 383 Board of Education has elected a new president and vice president for the 2017-18 school year.

During Wednesday night’s board meeting, Board Member Darell Edie was nominated by fellow member Aaron Estabrook for president.  Edie was approved 6-0 for his new position.  He replaces Marcia Rozell.


Immediately following Edie’s win, Board Member Curt Herrman was nominated as vice president by Board Member David Colburn, who was also a candidate.  Since two members were nominated, the board took a vote via paper ballot.  After counting the votes, Herrman won the position.


About Author

Sam Hennigh

County government and school board reporter. 2016 Kansas State University graduate in Journalism and Mass Communications. Kansas born and raised.

Comments are closed.