Regents announce 25-member search committee for next K-State president


U-S Senator Pat Roberts

The Kansas Board of Regents on Friday announced the 25 member search committee for the next president at Kansas State University.

The committee is chaired by K-State alumnus and retired BNSF Railway CEO Carl Ice, who was named chair in June. The committee also includes former U.S. Senator Pat Roberts, K-State Athletic Director Gene Taylor, Manhattan City commissioner and former mayor Usha Reddi as well as Kevin Lockett, a former K-State and NFL football player and businessman.

Manhattan city commissioner Usha Reddi 

The committee also includes K-State Foundation Board of Directors Vice Chair Mary Vanier as well as Steel and Pipe Supply Chairman and Flint Hills Christian School co-founder Dennis Mullin.

K-State Athletic Director Gene Taylor 

In a statement Friday, Ice said the Board of Regents “have appointed a broad and impressive group of people that bring multiple perspectives to the selection committee.”

Search committee member bios are available here.

Current K-State President and retired four star general Richard Myers announced in May his intention to retire at  the end of 2021.


About Author

KMAN News Director and host of In Focus. Contact Brandon at

Comments are closed.